The Liebster Award (& The Blue Sky Tag)

Hello everyone! Today’s post is going to be another award/tag I was nominated for and I couldn’t be more grateful. I was nominated by ELSIE. Make sure to check out her blog because she has great content! Also, I was nominated again for The Blue Sky Tag by the amazing Poetry2473 and I would like to answer her questions. You can find my previous The Blue Sky Tag here.

Rules:

  1. Post 11 facts about yourself
  2. Nominate 11 other bloggers
  3. Ask them 11 questions
  4. List the rules! So that your nominees know what to do and answer the questions you were asked.

11 Facts about me:

  1. I’m an introvert that wants to explore the world.
  2. Obsessed with tv shows.
  3. I’m Greek-Cypriot.
  4. I don’t like cooking but I love eating food haha
  5. I want to be fluent in Russian.
  6. I love going for walks in the woods.
  7. Nature is my muse.
  8. I’m kind of a perfectionist in work.
  9. My room always ends up being messy.
  10. I want to have control and usually I get anxiety because of it.
  11. I’m really bad at listing facts about myself as you can tell.

My answers for Elsie:

  1. Who is your celebrity idol? I’ve grown up loving Demi Lovato because of her strength and I love how much she cares and involves about mental health issues because is a sensitive subject to me as well.
  1. What kind of blogs do you like to read? (Motivational, lifestyle, makeup, reviews, poetry) Poetry 😀
  1. What feeling do you hope your blog posts give your readers? (Happiness, motivation, inspiration) I want them to feel happy, motivated and inspired. That’s the reason I made a blog in the first place. I want to communicate with people and give them something that they can relate with.
  1. Where is your favourite place to be in the world? (Can even be your room) Favorite place is being in the woods, with the sun shining and the birds chirping.
  1. What spirit animal are you? (strong like a tiger, sophisticated like a cat, loyal like a dog) My spirit animal is an owl or maybe a dolphin?! I don’t know, I’ve never thought about it.
  1. What was the last quote that motivated you? “In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity.” —  Albert Einstein
  1. What was your favourite pastime when you were little? Reading fairytales, playing with my Barbie dolls and watching animations on tv hahaha
  1. Do you have a favourite movie that you wish you were in? What is it and why? Bridge to Terabithia. I just love everything about it. It was my favorite movie as a kid and it has a very significant meaning to me for personal reasons. I love the cinematography, the concept and the symbolic meaning behind it.
  1. Do you prefer the world in movies/books compared to real life? Why? It depends on the book actually. Some books are way to unrealistic and those I don’t prefer.
  1. Who was the last person that made you smile? My best friend.
  1. Do you have any tips for creativity/writers block? First, think of what made you write in the first place. For example, I’ve notice my writing is better when I am sad. Sometimes doing what you love, like spending time with friends, reading a book or listening to music can also help with writer’s block. At least, that’s what works for me. 🙂 

 

My answers for Poetry2473:

  1. What is beauty to you? The mind and personality.
  2. Favorite food? Pasta and fish.
  3. What inspires you? Many things. Most importanly, my mom and nature hahah
  4. Favorite song? At the moment my favorite song (I’m listening to it right now btw) is “The kids don’t wanna come home” by Declan McKenna.
  5. What is you favorite book/series/author? Favorite series is “The Soul Seekers” by Alyson Noel, favorite author is Tabitha Suzuma, current favorite and last book I’ve read is a Greek book and I’ve just started reading another one “Perfect Remains” by Helen Fields and I’m loving it. Def, recommend it if you like thriller/action books 🙂
  6. Do you prefer summer or winter? I don’t know. I love winter but I also like summer because it’s all about chilling and vacations. I’m really torn. I love both for different reasons.
  7. When did you start blogging? October 2016 but I started posting more December 2016.
  8. What makes you happy? Food haha
  9. Where do you see yourself 10 years from now? With a degree! I also want to write a book but I think that’s unrealistic hahah
  10. What were your dreams as a child? Become a teacher. Thank God, I’ve made up my mind
  11. Favorite age you’ve been though? Eleven. Don’t know why but everything seemed to perfect back then.

 

Now for The Liebster Award, I nominate:

Deepika

Ciara’s Little Blog

Out N’ About

Okoto Enigma’s Blog

Confessions Of A Reborn Girl

Poetry2473

The Life of Salina

Jo Smith

My 11 questions for my nominees are:

  1. What’s your favorite quote?
  2. What inspires you the most?
  3. Favorite tv show?
  4. Beach or mountains?
  5. What made you start blogging?
  6. What are your favorite blog post to write?
  7. Do you believe in aliens? haha
  8. Favorite color and why?
  9. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
  10. Books or movies?
  11. Who is your favorite actor/actress and why?

 

Thank you guys for reading! 🙂 Have a nice day/night

Styliana xxx

Follow me on Instagram

 

4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award (& The Blue Sky Tag)”

Leave a Reply

