What Is Left Of Me

What is left of me
is a broken soul
and a couple of songs
that remind me of you.

What is left of me
are the tears
I wasted on you
in my four walled room.

What is left of me
is this heart of gold
that I tried so hard
to keep away from you.

What is left of me
are these pieces
I’ll ment with my own
two bare hands.

What is left of me
are the memories
of a perfect illusion
and an unrequited love.

What is left of me,
is a broken me.

-S.D

Follow me on Instagram

10 thoughts on “What Is Left Of Me”

Leave a Reply

