Chaotic Nights

I kept starring at the horizon
with you by my side,
my feet swallowed by the sand,
your hands into mine.

All we could hear was the silence,
the waves embracing the shore,
some birds singing their lullabies
and two hearts falling apart.

The stars were dancing at the sky,
begging us to join,
but a night like this
was too much for us to mind.

The moon wasn’t so bright,
clouds appeared out of nowhere
and I couldn’t hold you anymore,
I was burning myself up.

I turned around and left,
you never asked me to stay.

-S.D

Follow me on Instagram

4 thoughts on “Chaotic Nights”

Leave a Reply

