Ashes

Trying to find the right words,
to get away from this world.

My heart is not the same anymore,
my head betrayed me once more.

The sea once embraced the shore,
now there’s nothing left to explore.

I wanted to get away from the wilderness,
I’m now left alone with the bitterness.

Searching for my special something,
I don’t want to feel like I am nothing.

Locked up in a gold cage,
I can’t seem to find the key.

I will surrender it all,
get me out of this world.

I want to be left alone.

-S.D

6 thoughts on “Ashes”

Leave a Reply

