My chaos

I sat by myself
and my soul left my body.
My mind wandered off,
trying to find a place to feel like home.
My legs betrayed me,
my heart couldn’t take it.
The room was spinning around,
like all those times before.
There was no air to breathe,
my lungs started to give out.
I was banging my chest,
wishing for some rest.
Haziness and dizziness,
my mind finally stopped.
I fell to the ground,
there was no hand to hold.
They kept me underground,
I’m drowned once more.

A voice came to my world,
and left me with these words:
“Search for me in the night,
when you can’t find the light.”

-S.D

1 thought on “My chaos”

Leave a Reply

