My Top 5 Christmas Movies

One of my favorite things to do on Christmas holidays is to grab a blanket, my hot chocolate, cuddle near the fireplace and watch Christmas movies with my family. My favorites, without specific order, are:

  1. Home alone 1,2: We all know and love the Home Alone movies. I especially adore the first two. They make you laugh, but they can also make you a little bit emotional. It is a story of an 8 year old boy who becomes a hero at the end of the day. Αποτέλεσμα εικόνας για home alone
  2.  Elf: Another great family comedy movie. The cast is great, the script is great, everything is great. It’s the perfect movie to put you in the festive mood. Αποτέλεσμα εικόνας για elf movie
  3. A Princess for Christmas: Now this movie is like a fairy tale to me but in modern times. I like everything about it. I absolutely adore it and I can’t go a year without watching it. It’s a family movie that includes romance and drama. I highly recommend it. Αποτέλεσμα εικόνας για a princess for christmas
  4. The Polar Express: This animated movie makes me cry every time I watch it. I don’t have much to say, really. It’s just simply beautiful and heartwarming. Αποτέλεσμα εικόνας για the polar express5. A Christmas Carol (2009): Finally, you can never go wrong with the classical story of Scrooge, written by Charles Dickens. There are a lot of versions of the ‘Christmas Carol’, but I personally prefer the animated one in 2009. Αποτέλεσμα εικόνας για a christmas carol 2009

Now, what are your favorite festive movies? xxx

4 thoughts on “My Top 5 Christmas Movies”

Leave a Reply

